NMC’s demand survey for ‘Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Housing for All 2022 Scheme’ begins

Published Date - 31 August 2017 11:20:12 Updated Date - 31 August 2017 11:21:51

Nagpur: The Mayor Pravin Datke on Monday (February 22) held a press conference to highlight the “Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Housing for All 2022 Scheme.” The scheme is being launched on the concept of providing houses of their own to each and every citizen by the year 2022. The Scheme has been launched by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The Nagpur Municipal Corporation is activating the “Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Housing for All Scheme (Urban)” and a demand survey is being undertaken from February 22 to March 22 with the cooperation of Slums Rehabilitation Authority, Nagpur. After the demand survey, a detailed project report (DPR) will be prepared.

  1. Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) is inviting applications for the allotment of affordable subsidized flats under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana The survey applications for PM Awas Yojana are being invited online on the official website at nmcnagpur.gov.in from 22 February to 22 March 2016. Three types of applicants are eligible to apply for the scheme as below Slum Dwellers.
  2. Economically Weaker Section (EWS) citizens with annual family income up to Rs. 3 Lakh.
  3. Lower Income Group (LIG) citizens with annual family income up to Rs. 6 lakh.

PM Awas Yojana demand survey is being conducted to know the exact requirements of the flats and the subsidized home loans. Post the filling of applications, survey will be conducted in 178 slums out of 289. The implementation and execution of the scheme will be managed by the NMC Slum Rehabilitation Authority.


Following four sections of the “Housing for All 2022” have been included as guiding principles of the Pradhanmantri Awas Yojana:

  1. Slum rehabilitation of Slum Dwellers with participation of private developers using land as a resource;
  2. Promotion of affordable housing for weaker section through credit linked subsidy;
  3. Affordable housing in partnership with Public & Private sectors and
  4. Subsidy for beneficiary-led individual house construction or enhancement.

The working system for implementation of sections of the Housing Scheme:

  • Section No. 1: Any slum rehabilitation project taken for development using land as a resource for providing houses to slum dwellers.
  • Only slum-dwellers will be eligible for this section of the scheme.
  • Slum-dwellers residing before 2000 are eligible for housing.
  • The surveyors will visit house to house and based on the information given by them report will be prepared.
  • An average of Rs 1 lakh would be granted by the Government of India to all the beneficiaries under the scheme as well as share of Rs 1 lakh by State Government.
  • Section No. 2: This section will cover economically weaker sections and lower income group beneficiaries. Under the Credit Linked Interest Subsidy component, interest subsidy of 6.5 percent on housing loans availed upto a tenure of 15 years will be provided to EWS/LIG categories, wherein the subsidy pay-out on NPV basis would be about Rs.2.3 lakh per house for both the categories.
  • Central assistance at the rate of Rs.1.5 lakh per house for EWS category will be provided under the Affordable Housing in Partnership and Beneficiary-led individual house construction or enhancement. State Government or their bodies like Housing Boards can take up project of affordable housing to avail the Central Government grant.
  • The scheme will be implemented as a Centrally Sponsored Scheme except the credit linked subsidy component, which will be implemented as a Central Sector Scheme.
  • Section No. 3: Affordable housing on partnership basis:
  • The government will provide Rs 1-2.3 lakh assistance per house under different components of the scheme, including in-situ redevelopment of slums using land as resource, credit-linked subsidy scheme, affordable housing in partnership and beneficiary-led individual construction or improvement of homes.
  • For this section, 30 housing for 30 sq feet area is eligible.
  • In this project, at least 250 houses are a must out of which 35 percent should for EWS people.

The Beneficiaries of Housing for All Scheme:

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana would target specific groups from the society, which are:

  • Women, irrespective of caste and religion
  • Economically Weaker Section of Society (EWS)
  • Scheduled Tribes (ST)
  • Scheduled Casts (SC)

General suggestions for filling up of applications:

  • Survey of slum-dwellers will be done by visiting houses to house through Tablets in 3 months.
  • The Application form will also be available on NMC website nmcnagpur.gov.in.
  • Applications will only be filled on the website. No printed forms will be made available.

How to Apply for PM Awas Yojana Demand Survey Housing Scheme

The interested eligible candidates will have to go the “Housing for All Plan of Action” www.hfapoangp.comwebsite to fill the online applications. The applicants can there check the guidelines, eligibility criteria and other details about the scheme.

After filling up the application forms, the applicants will have to take its printout and submit it at the counters opened at all 10 zone offices.

The applicants will have to pay a registration fee of Rs. 100 along with the application form submission.

The applicants should not have any house in his/her or dependent children’s name availed in any other Government Housing Scheme.


Following documents must be attached with applications:

  • Election ID card
  • Xerox of Aadhar Card
  • Tax paid receipt
  • Electric bill
  • Domicile certificate
  • Ration card
  • Income certificate or income affidavit

Citizens can contact on 0712-2570023 or 09326371449 for further details

The scheme will be implemented in the following four categories.

  1. NMC to construct pucca houses for slum dwellers with a financial assistance of Rs 2 Lakh from central and state government, rest will be borne by the beneficiary.
  2. Housing loan of up to Rs 6 lakh at interest of 6.5% from nationalized banks will be given to EWS and LIG citizens who owns a piece of land. EWS applicants will have to construct on an area up to 30 Sq.mt. while for LIG the area limit is 60 Sq.Mt.
  3. NMC or NIT or MHADA will construct affordable housing projects with 250 flats of 30 Sq. Mt. each in association with private builders with a fund of Rs. 2.5 Lakh from central and state government.
  4. In the last or 4th Category, a financial assistance of Rs. 2.5 Lakh will be given to EWS citizens to convert their temporary homes to Pucca or even for expansion.

The complete details about the scheme can be found at http://www.hfapoangp.com


Smita Joshi


would like to know the present status of my application, please advice me on above mail ID

Leave Your Comment Here