Over 4.25 Lakh Houses Sanctioned Under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Published Date - 31 August 2017 09:31:07 Updated Date - 25 October 2017 06:39:18

Addressing the joint sitting of Parliament, the President said that “The Government is committed to providing Housing for all by the year 2022 and the mission intends to cover all 4041 statutory towns in the next 6 years”.

Launched in June last year,  pradhan mantri awas yojanaa is aimed at developing 2 Crore homes by the year 2022 in the urban areas of the country. The homes will be provided to the people belonging to the Economically Weaker Section and Lower Income Group of the society.

In the first year of the launch of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, 2,011 towns/cities in 27 states have been covered for house sanctions. A total of 4.25 Lakh homes have been sanctioned under the PM Awas Yojana with a project cost of about 24,600 Crore.

PM Narendra Modi, has also recently launched the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana for Rural under which about 3 Crore families in rural ares of the country will be provided homes.

Under the PM Awas Yojana, the home seekers are benefited through several components like subsidy on purchase, financial assistance on building new home or expansion or giving subsidy on home loan interest rates.


Leave Your Comment Here